A GUARANTEE FOR OPTIMAL SECURITY.

Regulated Agent
On 01.06.2010, ROLLKONTOR was certified as a Regulated Agent in accordance with the ordinances (EC) No. 2320/20002 and (EC) No. 820/2008 of the Commission or the decision K(2008) 4333 of the Commission. Regulated agent means an air carrier, agent, freight forwarder or any other entity having a business relationship with an airline company, and which carries out security controls, which are recognised or prescribed by the responsible authority with regard to freight, courier and shipments or post. The objective is the improvement of security in civil air transport.

S.A.F.E.
ROLLKONTOR has been an active member of the S.A.F.E. working group from the start (Schutz- und Aktionsgemeinschaft für die Eindämmung von Schäden in der Spedition – Protection and response community for the reduction of damages in transport). This group encompasses shippers, insurance companies, industry and trade, Federal Criminal Police Office and federal associations. An extremely low level of damages document our efforts.

Authorised Economic Operator (AEO) since 02.12.2008
Increasing globalisation and the changed international security situation have prompted the World Customs Organisation (WCO) to create worldwide framework conditions for modern and effective risk management amongst customs administrations in the form of a “Framework of Standards to Secure and Facilitate Global Trade” (SAFE).

The European Union implemented this security policy aspect in European law in April 2005 with the amendment of the Customs Code (VO (EC) No. 648/2005), providing further details with the publication of the implementation regulations (VO (EC) No. 1875/2006) in December 2006. A major element of this security initiative is the introduction of the status of the Authorised Economic Operator (AEO).
Since 1st January 2008, this status can be applied for by companies who are based in the European Union, and who are involved in customs business. This status entitles them to concessions with regard to customs controls relevant to safety and/or streamlined procedures under customs regulations.
The objective is the safeguarding of the complete international supply chain, from the manufacturer of the goods to the end-user. Negotiations are currently in progress with other countries (particularly USA, China, Switzerland), which are intended to lead to the worldwide recognition of this status. An Authorised Economic Operator enjoys a special status: He is considered to be particularly reliable and trustworthy, and can therefore take advantage of special concessions in the course of customs clearance.
ROLLKONTOR has enjoyed this status since 2008

Garantie fÜr optimale Sicherheit 
in der Logistik, der Zollabfertigung,
der Lagerlogistik und der Distributionslogistik

Reglementierter Beauftragter (RegB)
Am 01.06.2010 erfolgte für ROLLKONTOR die endgültige Zulassung zum Reglementierten Beauftragten gemäß den Verordnungen (EG) Nr. 2320/20002 und (EG) Nr. 820/2008 der Kommission oder der Entscheidung K(2008) 4333 der Kommission. Reglementierte Beauftragte sind Unternehmen wie Agenturen, Speditionen oder sonstige Rechtssubjekte, die in geschäftlicher Beziehung mit einem Luftfahrtunter­nehmen stehen und Sicherheitskontrollen durchführen, die von der zuständigen Behörde in Bezug auf Fracht, Kurier- und Expresssendungen oder Post anerkannt oder vorgeschrieben sind. Ziel ist die Erhöhung der Sicherheit in der zivilen Luftfahrt.

S.A.F.E.
Seit Gründung ist ROLLKONTOR aktives Mitglied in der Arbeitsgruppe S.A.F.E. (Schutz- und Aktionsgemeinschaft für die Eindämmung von Schäden in der Spedition). Dieser Gruppe sind angeschlossen: Speditionen, Versicherungen, Industrie und Handel, Bundeskriminalamt und die Bundesverbände. Eine äußerst geringe Schadensquote dokumentiert unser Bemühen.
Zugelassener Wirtschaftsbeteiligter (AEO) seit 02.12.2008.

Die zunehmende Globalisierung und die veränderte internationale Sicherheitslage haben die Weltzollorganisation (WZO) veranlasst, mit einem „Framework of Standards to Secure and Facilitate Global Trade“ (SAFE) weltweite Rahmenbedingungen für ein modernes und effektives Risikomanagement in den Zollverwaltungen zu schaffen.

AEO - Authorised Economic Operator
Die Europäische Union hat diese sicherheitspolitischen Aspekte im April 2005 mit der Änderung des Zollkodex (VO (EG) Nr. 648/2005) in europäisches Recht umgesetzt und mit der Veröffentlichung der Durchführungsvorschriften (VO (EG) Nr. 1875/2006) im Dezember 2006 konkretisiert. Ein wesentliches Element dieser Sicherheitsinitiative ist die Einführung des Status des Zugelassenen Wirtschafts­beteiligten (AEO - Authorised Economic Operator).
Seit 01. Januar 2008 können Unternehmen, die in der Europäischen Union ansässig und am Zollgeschehen beteiligt sind, diesen Status beantragen. Der Status berechtigt zu Vergünstigungen bei sicherheitsrelevanten Zollkontrollen und/oder Vereinfachungen gemäß den Zollvorschriften.
Ziel ist die Absicherung der durchgängigen internationalen Lieferkette ("supply chain") vom Hersteller einer Ware bis zum Endverbraucher. Derzeit laufen Verhandlungen mit Drittländern (insbesondere USA, China, Schweiz), die zu einer weltweiten Anerkennung des Status führen sollen. Ein Zugelassener Wirtschaftsbeteiligter besitzt einen besonderen Status: Er gilt als besonders zuverlässig und vertrauenswürdig und kann dafür besondere Vergünstigungen im Rahmen der Zollabfertigung in Anspruch nehmen.
ROLLKONTOR besitzt diesen Status seit 2008.